Chopped off my hair & race

I finally found the guts to cut if off. I have been wanting to but was nervous i wouldn’t like it and the last time it was short i was probably about 12 years old and i donated it to lock of love. Fortunately i LOVE it! It feels so healthy and dries in no time!!! The only down side of it is i have to relearn how to curl it and my pony tail is teeny tiny.

Here is some before and afters:

PicsArt_1381977992627 PicsArt_1381978049192

All the hair we cut off:

20131016_191638

 

And my new look:

download 20131016_193427

   We have a race on Saturday just a 5k. It’s a Halloween themed one and we haven’t been running like at all which is not a very good preparation technique. I am going to try to get in a few runs this week so i feel somewhat prepared. I have been cross training with a personal trainer but haven’t been actually running so we will see how i do. Probably wont be a new PR for me.

   My little brother Tyler is doing it with us this is his 2nd race that he has done with us and i hope he gets first place in his age division i think that would be so cool! Anyways i am excited but nervous like always. I need to start running more because we also have a race next month and i would like to get a PR to end the year off with. We will see what happens 🙂

About sweatforsanity

Just a girl trying to enjoy life and get fit at the same time. I have a handsome husband whom i was married to in 2011. We live in a small apartment in Oregon and are both currently seeking out our careers. We love the out doors and just about any sport.
This entry was posted in Running. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

