First week of Insanity done!

    Yay I finished week 1 of Insanity. As of Saturday the end of week 1 of Insanity and day 6 of the cleanse I am down 3.8 lbs 🙂 I am really happy with that and hope to keep that up. I know my weight loss will start to slow down as I get closer to my goal but for now I am a happy camper!

   Insanity is really hard! Holy cow! I am very competitive and try to keep up as best as I can but they kick my trash every workout and I love it. I love the sweat in my eyes… TMI? It lets me know im working hard!  I am all ready noticing changes in the way my clothing fits and how much stronger I am getting I am really excited to see the end  results if things keep going as they are.

   I am also going to continue on the 24 day challenge because I know without a doubt its going to help me stay on track and continue to lose weight… And well I love my spark 🙂

   So my plan is to finish up Insanity and then start P90X and running more often. I have been looking for a fall race and so far the holiday ones look like the most fun. I really want to place in my age group or even in my gender that would be such an amazing accomplishment for me! But that means I need to train hard and stick to a running schedule which seems to be hard for me sometimes. I’m not sure why though because im able to stick to the Insanity calendar just fine.

   I think once we are signed up for another race the motivation will come to follow a plan. I want to end this year with some great accomplishments 🙂

 

Are you signed up for any races?

About sweatforsanity

Just a girl trying to enjoy life and get fit at the same time. I have a handsome husband whom i was married to in 2011. We live in a small apartment in Oregon and are both currently seeking out our careers. We love the out doors and just about any sport.
This entry was posted in AdvoCare, Goals, Insanity, weight loss. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to First week of Insanity done!

  1. Toshia says:

    You should do the reindeer run here in St. Helens in December. I bet you could take your division for sure!

Leave a Reply

