BOOM & official race photos

Well we have been contemplating for some time now whether or not we should join a gym. Pros were significantly greater than the cons so we finally bit the bullet and joined Boom Fitness. It’s in our price range and its 24 hours which is great with our busy schedules!

20130223_104214

With the package we bought we are able to go to all of the classes they provide and we get a month of free jujitsu classes and also one month free membership for the both of us.

Sense we are kind of pansies when it comes to running in the cold this should help us a lot with our half marathon training. We signed up friday night and went to the gym for the first time on saturday… On the schedule was 3.5 miles. Matt and i ran side by side on treadmills sweating our lives away we probably should have stretched and foam rolled more because we are both still pretty sore! Our goal is to do our longer runs on Saturdays and to run at a pace to get through all the miles without walking at all. So far so good.

20130223_102845

Our dinners have been very healthy lately since im on the advocare cleanse https://www.advocare.com/130210618/default.aspx which by the way is still going great! Here is a few meals i got pictures of before gulping them down.

20130222_190703 20130221_120627 20130219_171115

Salmon and potatoes, salad, and chicken with steamed veggies. Most of our dinners and lunches have looked like this lately minus the potatoes. My body is feeling great and seems to perform better when running i feel like i have more energy and like its completely natural to run and I LOVE it!

We just received the official photos from a race we did back on feb 9th. It was the hardest one so far and you can tell by the pictures we were beat!

SC20130217-150854 SC20130217-150842 SC20130217-150814 SC20130217-150802

Like i said before we both thought we were going to pass out after we finished because we sprinted towards the end and by the photos you can see how dead we were lol. You probably think why would anyone want to pay to put themselves through that torture but man is it so worth it. The whole hype of the race and the feeling of accomplishment after you finish is completely worth it! Just beware once you have been in one race you will become addicted no matter who you are! Make it a goal to run, jog, or walk at leat 1 race this year the feeling as you finish is soooo worth it i promise!

On to another subject… As I have mentioned a few times I am on a cleanse and also have been trying to lose weight for some time now… I am at the lowest weight i have been sense 2/18/11 my wedding date and decided last night to go through the box of clothes that were to tight and to my surprise everything fit great except for 2 things which do fit they just are a little to snug for my liking. Then i have a pair of Abercrombie jeans that havent fit me in years they are my goal pants. I tried them on and they fit over my bum but were not anywhere close to buttoning yet.

I was so excited that I have like a whole new wardrobe now! the only down side is I now have 2 bags full of clothes that are to big that i am going to try to take to Plato’s closet to sell so I can buy some new SMALLER ones 🙂

p.s. my 10 day cleanse update is coming in just a couple of days! I can not wait to find out my results.

Have you ever heard of Advocare? If so what is your favorite product?

Have you ran and races lately? if so which ones?

About sweatforsanity

Just a girl trying to enjoy life and get fit at the same time. I have a handsome husband whom i was married to in 2011. We live in a small apartment in Oregon and are both currently seeking out our careers. We love the out doors and just about any sport.
This entry was posted in AdvoCare, Goals, Running. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to BOOM & official race photos

  1. You have completely inspired me!!! I love the idea of at least doing one race every year no matter the size. I really want to run a 1/2 this year but I’m at least shooting for 5k and 10k. It’s been hard to get running with the weather here and Travis, but I’ve kept doing yoga and hope that when the weather gets better the yoga will have kept me limber at least. Keep posting, I love your blog!

    • Aww thanks Elizabeth! Yeah i cant even imagine running in the weather there! Im sure you will do fine once it comes time again. If you see any really cool 1/2’s there that you decide to do let me know i would love to try to make it as well!

Leave a Reply

